Acknowledge ME! by Rudell Capron

At the college where I study, Rudell Capron has always had a natural way to make friends. But what really impressed me is when I sat down with her and listened to her crazy love for Jesus. It was like someone put a floodlight in the room. I want you also to enjoy Rudell’s inspiring insights of Jesus as she will be guest blogging this week. 

I have a friend that absolutely hates being ignored. Well, truth be told, I strongly doubt that anyone likes it, but she REALLY hates it! She would say, “Say whatever you want to me; good, bad, or ugly, but just do NOT ignore me!” I would look at her and laugh, but it recently dawned on me that there is truth to what she said.

Proverbs 3:6 states “In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.”

What is so powerful about this passage is that it does not tell us to acknowledge God only when we are living in His perfect will for our lives, but it admonishes us to recognize God in ALL of our ways, even when they are horrible; even when we are burdened with shame and guilt.

How easy it is to shy away from God’s presence when we have missed the mark so to speak, but I assure you that our Father certainly wants us to come to Him with the good, the bad, and the ugly rather than be ignored!

The reward for acknowledging God is His divine direction to the paths of His choosing. My friends and family may be able to offer advice, but ONLY God can give me direction for my life, and direction comes through communing with Him. So I purpose to call on Him regardless of the state in which I find myself.