I Need You = Jesus

20120710-222157.jpgToday, my twin brother and I will be hosting my father’s TV program that broadcasts over Antigua every Thursday. Too be honest with you: last week was very successful. We had a great response. So the temptation I’m having is going there tomorrow and hit out of the ballpark again. Only without God’s strength.

In making myself vulnerable for you, it’s easy for me to rely on myself than consult the Lord for help. I mean you only call Him when things go bad right?

Samson was Public Enemy No.#1 among the Philistines. Whenever he went against them, it resulted with massive casualties (he killed 1,000 men with a donkey’s jawbone!). But there came Delilah.

After three failing tries, Delilah finally enticed Samson to reveal his secret which gave him his strength (which was not his hair, but it was the promise not to cut it). The Philistines showed up again to take out Samson, and Samson said to himself, “I will go out as before, at other times, and shake myself free!” But he did not know that the Lord had departed from him. (Judges 16:20 NKJV)

You may feel you can do it on your own, but the truth is you are only fooling yourself. What may seem like the most simplest of tasks can spiral into an overwhelming mess.

Truth is we need Jesus – every second of every minute of every hour of every day of every week of every month of every year. Jesus said,“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. (John 15:5 NKJV)

We need Him. I can go to the broadcast, and I choke, or we could be driving there and my tire blows out! Life is so blinded from us! But Jesus is El Roi: The God Who Sees!!!

We need Him more than we can imagine.